Posted in Rants

Dating Rant 2: Too Many Options Guys!


Pointing

Many men message me on MeetMe asking “How is someone as beautiful as you still single?” Good question! Guys you have too many options! That is why I am still single! Or let me put this in another way. Men like to play games and I am not a player.

Guys are always contacting me regarding my single status. Then all the sudden you don’t answer your messages. Why? Two weeks later you message asking what happened? LOL are you kidding me? Two weeks and I have posted new pics and have become more popular. Now you want to get to know me again? And the real insult is that you barely remember what we talked about the first time. REALLY GUYS?

I know what the problem is…men have too many options! You get on MeetMe where there are 1000’s of women online who you are contacting and/or they you. You meet someone like myself and probably really like someone like myself but you also like all the additional “attention” 10, 20, or 30  other women are giving you. So you start getting to know them too. While I really don’t care, in the grand scheme of “getting-to-know-you-phase” what you do or who you do it with, if I know you play games, I will simply let you move on to other pastures to sow your wild oats.

What’s sad is that there is not one man I have gotten to know lately that is disciplined enough to wait for someone special. Are men really hard-up for any female that they would chase anything that jiggles, wiggles, or smiles their way? Really are you THAT easy? I have standards and I will keep those standards. Don’t you?

Bottom line:

The more you play games the more others will play games with you. It called KARMA.

Author:

I am the person who gives excellent advice. Yes, I am that good! I am a writer, a mom, a Nana (yes hard to believe I know!), a professional, educated, and has the ability to look at anything objectively. I write about everything and anything. I do this because there are many facets in my life. I am also a Coffee Lover and that alone makes me awesome. ~Me

4 thoughts on “Dating Rant 2: Too Many Options Guys!

  1. First off, any guy who opens with that line is a lame ass. Not only is it completely unoriginal, but it implies that your value is based off of your looks.

    Angelina Jolie would lose her appeal if she had a shitty attitude.

    I’m certainly not saying that’s the case for you, I’m just saying someone being good looking as nothing to do with their date-ability.

    Also, it doesn’t matter how many options a guy has – if he finds the right girl, none of the others will matter.

    Best of luck in your search. 🙂

    – James

    1. I completely agree with you James as with men being lame with lines like that LOL as my looks have nothing to do with getting to know me as a person. I get that “line” a lot and instead of responding I simply ignore. The ‘shitty attitude’ is indeed a factor and goes both ways. I agree that when a man finds the right woman he will ‘look’ no more. The problem in this case is standards or maybe its tact? But regardless, I want to thank you for your post and the well wishes to you! Cheers! 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.